October 25, 2013

  • Mass of Mind

    What music, what drum beat
    does this man walk to
    What music, what drum beat
    is in his head when he wins
    What strum of the strings
    inspires him to try
    to take the chance
    to win or lose
    to stand up to an other’s tune
    What’s inside his head
    what ringing in the ears
    drives this man
    whose voice, whose tin notes
    inspires him to not pause
    but to win the fight.
    What is inside this man
    not muscle or bone or blood
    but what is it he hears
    in his head
    this man’s mass of mind.
    What music, what drum beat
    does this man walk to?

    DSS

Comments (5)

  • Love the new profile photo! Also a nice (very nice) poem with repetition! (I’m sick and all my superlatives have gone astray…)

    • Thanks Val! I was just ready to pull the picture, I think I have a silly grin and hairy eyebrows in it. I’m going to find a better one.

  • I commented your great poem on WP…and since I can’t “rec” or “like” it here on Xanga 2.0, I’ll just leave you some hugs!
    HUGS!!! :-)

  • Ha!I’m gonna’ give the “font enlargement a try next time I post (probably next week), so I’ll let you know how it goes! If it works, I’ll be right over here to enlarge your font!!! :-D
    Thanks for making me laugh! :-D
    I included you in my list of people who make me laugh, because you always leave such great comments!
    HUGS!!! :-)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.